CEW reveals the Recipients of the 2017 Achiever Awards

CEW 25 Anniversary

CEW is proud to announce the line-up of Achievers that they will be honouring on Monday 13th November at this year’s very special annual CEW Achiever Awards, to be held in The Ballroom of The Dorchester Hotel and will be the main celebration of CEW’s 25th Anniversary.

Lifetime Achiever Award – Laura Mercier

Laura Mercier is a world-renowned makeup artist and the creator of Laura Mercier Cosmetics, Skincare, Body & Bath, and Fragrance

Special Industry Award – Sam McKnight

Celebrated session Hair Stylist, Sam McKnight, boasts a legendary career spanning over four decades encompassing catwalks, editorial and advertising campaigns for top fashion Houses.

Achiever Award – Lorraine Candy, Sunday Times Style

The luxury content Director of The Sunday Times and Editor in Chief of Style.

Achiever Award – Sam & Nic Chapman, Pixiwoo

Both are Expert Makeup Artists, Artistic Consultants to Real Techniques, Authors and Executive producers behind the popular YouTube channel Pixiwoo. 

Achiever Award – Nicola Kilner, DECIEM

Co-CEO at DECIEM, Nicola’s talents for seeking out “what’s next” have found their way into a beauty umbrella that creates and manufactures its own products in-house.

Achiever Award – Demetra Pinsent, Charlotte Tilbury Beauty

CEO of Charlotte Tilbury Beauty, Demetra has been working with Charlotte since the business’s inception 6 years ago.

25th Anniversary Award – Awarded to Philip Kingsley posthumously

Heralded as the ‘Hair Doctor’ by the international press, Philip Kingsley was known worldwide as the leading authority on hair and scalp care.

Digital Achiever Award sponsored by Google – Hannah Putjato, London Lash Pro

Hanna founded London Lash three and a half years ago, the first year being hugely challenging as she was working alone day and night to grow the business from her living room.

CEW Members’ Achiever Award

Live on the night of the Awards, CEW will also be announcing the winner of the CEW Member’s Achiever Award. Voted for by the members of CEW, the four finalists are: Rebecca Cullen – Beauty Brand and Education Manager, M&S; Caroline Mapletoft – Senior Digital Executive, Coty; Margaret Mitchell – Buying Director, Space NK; Nicola Sutton – Head of Marketing, Pai Skincare.

Congratulations to all of the 2017 Achievers.

To book or table or for any other queries please contact Eleanor at: eleanor@cewuk.co.uk